行动号召者

召集志同道合的伙伴互相学习、合作及回馈社会

 

要汇聚世界各地的力量,才能创新求变,构建一个更美好的世界。

作为推动公益新思想和最佳实践方式的号召者,淡马锡信托基金会汇集不同社群的领袖,互相交流及分享新思想和创新模式。

重点项目

淡马锡信托对话会

一年一度的淡马锡信托对话会,旨在促进主要公益组织与企业和非营利团体之间的对话,以及推动思想领导力。

淡马锡信托—亚洲尽责治理研究院针的企业回馈对话会,于2018年9月18日举行,共吸引了166名海内外参与者。这场主题为“精益求精”的对话会,重点讨论了如何集思广益和持续地推动公益事业,以培育人才和帮扶社群。

在对话会上,来自政府、学术界、企业和非营利团体的代表踊跃参与讨论,谢福华先生和邱威功先生也展开了一场精彩的对话。

主要见解

淡马锡店屋

作为社会影响力的摇篮,淡马锡店屋致力于促进、加强及推动为社会谋求福利的项目和活动。我们的目标是促进不同领域的合作,推动可持续发展和帮扶社群,以及提倡各种公益模式。淡马锡店屋设有活动空间、社会企业咖啡座、顶层花园、共同工作空间、会议和活动室,以及淡马锡基金会、亚洲尽责治理研究院和淡马锡信托基金会员工的办公室。这是一个集商业与社群、企业与公益、硬件与心件于一体的地方。

淡马锡店屋位于乌节路一带仅存的临街建筑物。这一带建筑物在2007年被市区重建局列为受保留建筑。淡马锡店屋所在的建筑物建于1928年,是新加坡在战后为开发乌节路而建,具有丰富的历史遗产。它也是新加坡首批具有旋转楼梯的建筑物。新加坡土地管理局在2017年5月进行公开招标,随后这座建筑物展开了精心的修缮工作。作为推动社会影响力的摇篮,淡马锡店屋在保留历史面貌和结构的同时,也注入了创新和现代元素。

了解更多
快速链接

Convenor

Gathering like-minded partners for cross-learning, collaboration and contribution

 

Change begins when we come together from different worlds to build a better one.

As a convenor of philanthropic ideas and best practices, Temasek Trust brings together leaders across communities, connecting them with a wellspring of ideas and innovations through the exchange of knowledge and sharing of information.

HIGHLIGHTS

Temasek Trust Conversation

Temasek Trust Conversation is an annual event that convenes key players in the giving landscape to promote dialogue and thought leadership among corporate and non-profit sectors.

The Temasek Trust – Stewardship Asia Conversation on Corporate Giving, held on 18 September 2018, brought together 166 local and international participants. Themed “Striving for Better, Always”, the conversation focused on how we can continuously and collectively advance philanthropy to build people and uplift communities.

The conversation featured a lively panel discussion involving panellists from the government, academic, corporate and non-profit sectors, as well as a rich dialogue with Mr Hsieh Fu Hua and Mr Vikrom Kromadit.

Key Insights

Temasek Shophouse

Temasek Shophouse is a social impact hub that seeks to encourage, enhance and elevate initiatives and activities that contribute towards the common good. We aim at fostering collaboration across different sectors, inspiring advancements in sustainability and community, and championing different models of philanthropy. Temasek Shophouse features an event space and an embedded social enterprise café, a rooftop garden, co-working spaces, meeting and function rooms, and offices for the staff from the Temasek Family of Foundations, Stewardship Asia Centre and Temasek Trust. It is a place where business and community, enterprise and philanthropy, hardware and heartware all come together under one roof.

Temasek Shophouse is nestled in the middle of the last remaining street-block of buildings along downtown Orchard that was gazetted for conservation by the Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) in 2007. Boasting a rich heritage, the Temasek Shophouse building was built in 1928 as part of Singapore’s postwar development of the lower end of Orchard Road. It was also one of the first buildings in Singapore to feature spiral staircases. After being put up for tender by the Singapore Land Authority (SLA) in May 2017, the building has now been carefully restored. While historical elements and structures have been carefully preserved, innovative features and modern touches have also been included as we now reimagined the new space as the cradle for social impact.

Learn more
Quick Links