常见问题

淡马锡信托基金会和淡马锡有什么不同?

淡马锡是总部位于新加坡的国际投资公司。淡马锡致力于资助公益项目,以培育人才、建设社群、增强能力和重建生活。迄今,淡马锡共设立了18项捐赠基金,推动有利于社群和公益事业的项目,帮助在新加坡、亚洲及其他地区的广泛社群。自2004年起,淡马锡从高于经风险调整后资金成本的净回报中拨出款项,造福社会。

2007年,淡马锡成立淡马锡信托基金会,以监管淡马锡的捐赠基金。信托基金会秉持谨慎、可持续和有效治理的原则,监管淡马锡对淡马锡基金会和亚洲尽责治理研究院的财务管理与拨款。

淡马锡信托基金会的资金从哪里来?

淡马锡拨出部分回报,回馈社会。这些资金发放给肩负个别使命的各个基金,以资助各种社群项目。资金由淡马锡信托基金会集中管理,并共同纳入或投资于淡马锡的投资项目。

这些资金用在何处?

淡马锡信托基金会监管淡马锡对非营利公益组织的财务管理与拨款。这有助六个基金会和亚洲尽责治理研究院专注于它们擅长的工作,即为社群制定和执行具影响力的项目。每个基金会肩负各自的使命,并由独立董事会和各自的主席带领发展各自的社群项目。

如何向淡马锡信托基金会申请津贴?

淡马锡信托基金会负责监管淡马锡对淡马锡基金会和亚洲尽责治理研究院的捐赠基金。淡马锡信托基金会并不直接赞助任何受惠者,或直接发放津贴资助项目。

如何参与淡马锡信托基金会的工作?

若您有兴趣加入我们的回馈之旅,请通过电邮enquiries@temasektrust.org.sg与我们联系。

快速链接

FAQs

What’s the difference between Temasek Trust and Temasek?

Temasek is a global investment company headquartered in Singapore. Temasek supports philanthropic programmes that focus on building people, building communities, building capabilities and rebuilding lives. Temasek has established 18 endowments since its inception, for community, philanthropic and public good causes, as part of its support for the wider communities in Singapore, Asia and beyond. Since 2004, Temasek has been setting aside part of its net returns above its risk-adjusted cost of capital for community contributions.

In 2007, Temasek established Temasek Trust to provide financial oversight and governance of Temasek’s endowment gifts. The Trust oversees the financial management and sustainable disbursements of Temasek’s endowment gifts to the Temasek Foundations and Stewardship Asia Centre, based on prudent sustainability and sound governance.

Where do Temasek Trust’s funds come from?

Temasek sets aside a share of its returns to re-invest into the community. These funds are organised into endowment pots with specific mandates to support community programmes. The funds are centrally managed by Temasek Trust and co-mingled/co-invested back with Temasek’s investments.

Where do these funds go?

Temasek Trust oversees the financial management and distribution of endowments and gifts from Temasek, which have been earmarked for our non-profit philanthropic organisations. This enables the six Foundations and Stewardship Asia Centre to focus on what they do best – developing and delivering impactful programmes for their communities. Each foundation has their own specific mandates, guided by independent boards with their respective chairmen, and develop their own community programmes.

How do I apply for grants from Temasek Trust?

Temasek Trust is the trustee of philanthropic endowments gifted by Temasek for a defined set of beneficiaries comprising the Temasek Family of Foundations and Stewardship Asia Centre. Temasek Trust does not directly sponsor any other beneficiaries or give out direct grants to programmes.

How can I get involved with Temasek Trust?

If you wish to join us in our journey of giving, kindly get in touch with us on email enquiries@temasektrust.org.sg.

Quick Links